LIBTA Board

Position

Name, School Address & Phone

Email

Co-President

Catherine Sturtz
Miller Place High School
15 Memorial Dr
Miller Place, NY 11764
(631) 474-2723

csturtz@millerplace.k12.ny.us

Co-President &
Contest Chairperson

Stacy Cabrera
Farmingdale High School
150 Lincoln Avenue
Farmingdale, NY 11735
(516) 434-5303 Office
(516) 434-5210 School

scabrera@farmingdaleschools.org

Vice President &
Conference Chairperson

Mary Pat Grafstein
Smithtown High School East
10 School Street
St. James, NY 11780
(631) 382-5214
(631) 382-5213 (Fax)

 

Smithtown High School West
100 Central Road
Smithtown, NY 11787
(631) 382-2977

mgrafstein@smithtown.k12.ny.us

 

 

Treasurer & Scholarships

Gina Farrell
Plainview-Old Bethpage
JFK High School
50 Kennedy Drive
Plainview, NY 11803

gfarrell@pobschools.org

Recording Secretary

Sallykaye Kaufman
Roslyn High School
475 Round Hill Road
Roslyn Heights, NY 11577
(516) 801-5100

skaufman@roslynschools.org

Corresponding Secretary & Historian

Nancy O'Connor
Wantagh UFSD
3299 Beltagh Avenue
Wantagh, NY 11793
(516) 679-6350

oconnorn@wantaghschools.org

Advisory Board & Awards
Ana Tuzzolino
Retired from Commack High School

anatuzzolino@gmail.com

Webmaster/Membership

Jonas Viik
Farmingdale High School
150 Lincoln Avenue
Farmingdale, NY 11735
(516) 434-5303 Office
(516) 434-5210 School

jviik@farmingdaleschools.org

Public Relations & Newsletter

Rita Schmidt
Retired from Connetquot High School

ritaschmidt8@gmail.com

Nassau Rep.

Carol Duckfield
WT Clarke High School
740 Edgewood Drive
Westbury, NY 11790

cduckfield@emufsd.us

Nassau Rep.

Liam O'Brien
Herricks High School
100 Shelter Rock Road
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
(516) 305-8900

lobrien@herricksk12.org

Nassau Rep.

Doug Garfinkel
North Shore Hebrew Academy High School
400 N. Service Road
Great Neck, NY 11040
(516) 487-2424

dgarfinkel@nshahs.org

Suffolk Rep.

Christine LoFrese
Smithtown High School East
10 School Street
St. James, NY 11780
(631) 382-5211

clofrese@smithtown.k12.ny.us

(631) 382-5213 (Fax)

Awards Chairperson,

Advisory Board &
Post Secondary Liaison

Sue Gubing
Consultant, CareerSmarts
Online Instructor, Buffalo State College

sue@careersmarts.comwww.careersmarts.com

Advisory Board &
Post Secondary Liaison

John Sexton
Retired
Hofstra University

TPS45@aol.com

Advisory Board &
Awards

Carol Bertolotti
NYS-CTE TAC Center:  Consultant
Retired from Commack High School

cbertolotti@optonline.net

Advisory Board &
Past President

S. Dianne Elmore, Past President
Retired from Smithtown High School

sdelmore25@gmail.com

Copyright © 2017 Long Island Business Teachers Association